research topic
animation
research program
research students
research topics
index


 
Research projects investigating the topic of 'animation'.
 
'Clarence Tells All' - Investigating the Animated Character as a Device for Acquiring and Recounting Information within a Computer Environment. --- Synopsis David Atkinson
email: datkinson@rmit.edu.au
www: Clarence.html
keywords: animation, virtual character, interactive database, human computer interface,

Compositing Computer Generated Imagery with Live-action Motion Picture Imagery. --- Synopsis Chris Drewnicki
email: chris.drewnicki@olivetti.com.au
www:
keywords: production strategies, animation, special effects,

The application of animation principles existent in traditional character animation to 3D character animation. --- Synopsis Shaun Marksjo-Elstob
email: shaun@bluetongue.com.au
www:
keywords: animation, 3D, virtual character,

Evolutionary art: mutagenesis and animation of evolving organisms --- Synopsis John Mazzocchi
email: johnm@nautilus.com.au
www:
keywords: animation, 3D, generative art, new media art,

"Ghosts in the Machine" - an Investigation into the use of Parallel Performance in Multimedia. --- Synopsis Jeremy Parker
email: jparker@rmit.edu.au
www: _research/
keywords: virtual environments, animation, virtual character, interactive narrative,

'Kunstory' --- Synopsis Kiera Poelsma
email: kiera@tantamount.com.au
www:
keywords: animation, entertainment,

'Nanoworld - the Frontier Within' - An exploration into Representations of Scale. --- Synopsis Stuart Ramsden
email: Stuart.Ramsden@anu.edu.au
www:
keywords: animation, new media art, 3D, generative art,

An exploration of Alternative Techniques in Model Animation. --- Synopsis Andrew Schultz
email:
www:
keywords: animation, film,

An investigation of Under-Camera Animation Techniques as applied to New Digital Technology. --- Synopsis Ann Shenfield
email: a.shenfield@vca.unimelb.edu.au
www:
keywords: animation, film,

Making a Scene: An investigation of the Storytelling potential of 3D Modelling and Animation. --- Synopsis Gaye Swinn
email: swinn@netspace.net.au
www:
keywords: animation, virtual environments, 3D,

An Image


research program
research students
research topics
index


RMIT Logo  maintained by: the AIM centre
 further information: Rhonda Smithies
 last updated: 4/6/99
 © Copyright 1999
  Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology