research topic
human computer interface
research program
research students
research topics
index


 
Research projects investigating the topic of 'human computer interface'.
 
'Clarence Tells All' - Investigating the Animated Character as a Device for Acquiring and Recounting Information within a Computer Environment. --- Synopsis David Atkinson
email: datkinson@rmit.edu.au
www: Clarence.html
keywords: animation, virtual character, interactive database, human computer interface,

Engaging the Audience with Interactive Multimedia: Do the Methods used within Shakespearian Plays still apply? --- Synopsis Robyn Blake
email: rblake@rmit.edu.au
www: ~blake/
keywords: human computer interface, education, entertainment, interactive narrative,

Creating Commercial Standards and Guidelines for an Interactive Television Navigator. --- Synopsis Adrian Bruch
email: adrain.bruch@rmit.edu.au
www: adebee.htm
keywords: human computer interface, navigation, multimedia, useability evaluation, television,

'Big Bag' - An Interactive Social Documentary. --- Synopsis Michael Buckley
email: mbuckley@c031.aone.net.au
www: Buck1.html
keywords: interactive documentary, human computer interface, multimedia, disability,

DFACE --- Synopsis Sam De Silva
email: sam@media.com.au
www:
keywords: interactive database, human computer interface, privacy, virtual presence,

The Intersection of Film and Interactive Design: Towards a Narrative Interactive --- Synopsis Natasha Dwyer
email: natasha@gaffer.cinemedia.net
www:
keywords: interactive narrative, human computer interface, film,

Interactive Sonic Intelligence Systems --- Synopsis Damien Everett
email: aeon@iaccess.com.au
www:
keywords: human computer interface, interactive music, generative art, new media art,

Gender Specific Issues in Networked Interactive Multimedia Design. --- Synopsis Helen Gibson-Page
email: hpage@slv.vic.gov.au
www:
keywords: human computer interface,

Facilitating social interaction and co-operation between worldwide multiple players in a networked computer game, by employing digital characters (avatars). --- Synopsis Jeong Kyu Kim
email: rkdmf@unitel.co.kr
www: ~s9713015
keywords: network environments, virtual environments, virtual character, 3D, human computer interface, interpersonal,

Therapeutic Applications of Interactive Multimedia. --- Synopsis Ruth Luxford
email: kluxford@bs.monash.edu.au
www:
keywords: multimedia, therapeutic, human computer interface, disability,

Looking for a smart image. --- Synopsis Steven Middleton
email: stevem@vicnet.net.au
www: index.ht
keywords: human computer interface, interactive database, installation,

Exploring and defining and the factors to be considered in the creation of an engaging on-line interactive Virtual Reality environment. --- Synopsis Michael Nowson
email: avra@bigpond.com
www:
keywords: virtual environments, on-line, human computer interface, new media art,

An Exploration of Interactive Animated Characters and Voice Input. --- Synopsis Mark Sehler
email: msehler@aav.com.au
www:
keywords: human computer interface, virtual character, interactive narrative,

A Study of the Use of Multimedia in On-line Help --- Synopsis April Weiss
email: april@netspace.net.au
www: ~april
keywords: interactive database, human computer interface, writing,

An Image


research program
research students
research topics
index


RMIT Logo  maintained by: the AIM centre
 further information: Rhonda Smithies
 last updated: 4/6/99
 © Copyright 1999
  Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology