research topic
interactive narrative
research program
research students
research topics
index


 
Research projects investigating the topic of 'interactive narrative'.
 
Engaging the Audience with Interactive Multimedia: Do the Methods used within Shakespearian Plays still apply? --- Synopsis Robyn Blake
email: rblake@rmit.edu.au
www: ~blake/
keywords: human computer interface, education, entertainment, interactive narrative,

Creating a Character Driven Animation Generator. --- Synopsis Marco Bresciani
email: mbrescianni@hotmail.com
www:
keywords: virtual character, interactive narrative, multimedia, emotion,

The transition from page to screen: creating interactive edutainment products for children. --- Synopsis Beth Dolan
email: bethdolan@hotmail.com
www:
keywords: education, multimedia, children, interactive narrative, production strategies,

The Intersection of Film and Interactive Design: Towards a Narrative Interactive --- Synopsis Natasha Dwyer
email: natasha@gaffer.cinemedia.net
www:
keywords: interactive narrative, human computer interface, film,

An investigation into the form and function of cartoon characters within the Web site environment. --- Synopsis Felix Hude
email: mrfelix@netspace.net.au
www: bsa
keywords: on-line, interactive narrative, virtual character,

The 'Intuitive StoryTeller' - towards computer generated interactive narratives. --- Synopsis Alvin Lo
email: akwl@minyos.its.rmit.edu.au
www: ~s8804769
keywords: interactive music, emotion, interactive narrative,

Interactive Television - What's the Story? --- Synopsis Gillian Morrison
email: gillian@acumen-multimedia.com.au
www:
keywords: interactive narrative, television, writing,

Creating a Multimedia Environment designed to Promote and Support the Experience of Self-discovery by utilising elements of the Storytelling Model - 'The Hero's Journey'. --- Synopsis Kathy Mueller
email: gameplay21@c031.aone.net.au
www: kathy1.html
keywords: interactive narrative, entertainment, interpersonal, therapeutic,

"Ghosts in the Machine" - an Investigation into the use of Parallel Performance in Multimedia. --- Synopsis Jeremy Parker
email: jparker@rmit.edu.au
www: _research/
keywords: virtual environments, animation, virtual character, interactive narrative,

An Exploration of Interactive Animated Characters and Voice Input. --- Synopsis Mark Sehler
email: msehler@aav.com.au
www:
keywords: human computer interface, virtual character, interactive narrative,

The Interactive Hero. --- Synopsis Will Spencer
email: will.spencer@olivetti.com.au
www:
keywords: interactive narrative, entertainment, multimedia,

Scripting Narrative for Interactivity: An Investigation of new Scripting Methods. --- Synopsis Elvira Vacirca
email: elvira@screenart.com.au
www:
keywords: interactive narrative, production strategies, writing,

An Image


research program
research students
research topics
index


RMIT Logo  maintained by: the AIM centre
 further information: Rhonda Smithies
 last updated: 4/6/99
 © Copyright 1999
  Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology