research topic
new media art
research program
research students
research topics
index


 
Research projects investigating the topic of 'new media art'.
 
Interactive Sonic Intelligence Systems --- Synopsis Damien Everett
email: aeon@iaccess.com.au
www:
keywords: human computer interface, interactive music, generative art, new media art,

OMA: A World Wide Web Opera. --- Synopsis Andrew Garton
email: agarton@toysatellite.com.au
www:
keywords: new media art, cyber culture, network environments, on-line,

Expressive Representation Within Virtual Realities - A Series Of Cyber Portraits. --- Synopsis Rob Howard
email: rhoward@minyos.its.rmit.edu.au
www:
keywords: new media art, virtual presence, cyber culture,

Renaming the New Media Reality. --- Synopsis Troy Innocent
email: noodleboy@peg.apc.org
www: innocent/
keywords: virtual character, new media art, network environments, cyber culture, multimedia,

Evolutionary art: mutagenesis and animation of evolving organisms --- Synopsis John Mazzocchi
email: johnm@nautilus.com.au
www:
keywords: animation, 3D, generative art, new media art,

Exploring and defining and the factors to be considered in the creation of an engaging on-line interactive Virtual Reality environment. --- Synopsis Michael Nowson
email: avra@bigpond.com
www:
keywords: virtual environments, on-line, human computer interface, new media art,

Combining Live-Action with Virtual Spaces in Digital Time-Based Media as an Extension of the Technique of Collage. --- Synopsis John Power
email: john.power@rmit.edu.au
www: ~7Ee07566/
keywords: new media art, 3D, video, montage,

'Nanoworld - the Frontier Within' - An exploration into Representations of Scale. --- Synopsis Stuart Ramsden
email: Stuart.Ramsden@anu.edu.au
www:
keywords: animation, new media art, 3D, generative art,

'Terra Incognita' - How an Interactive Work might Depict the Creative Process of an Artist --- Synopsis Lisa Roberts
email: llisa@southcom.com.au
www:
keywords: new media art, interactive database, interactive documentary, multimedia,

Using Interactive Television in the Live Telecast of Major Sporting and Cultural Events. --- Synopsis Tim Ryan
email: tim_ryan@ozramp.net.au
www:
keywords: production strategies, new media art, television,

An Image


research program
research students
research topics
index


RMIT Logo  maintained by: the AIM centre
 further information: Rhonda Smithies
 last updated: 4/6/99
 © Copyright 1999
  Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology